Inspiration needed.

As a good friend of mine pointed out today, it is a shame I decided to start blogging so late into my placement, as I am not back on placement until late December/ January, I may struggle on what to blog about.
I feel slightly worried now, I love my blog and so want it to carry on, so I am going to go away tonight and think and draft about what I am going to blog and in what order, I have loads of stories and ideas but don’t want it to come out all mix and match.

So I will go and sit and research this now 🙂 thanks mike!

Hopefully blog tomorrow, m xoxo

P.s thank you to everyone who reads my blog daily!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ethos12
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 20:44:39

    Stick with it : )
    I’m still quite new at blogging and I’m still finding my feet. Just remember what you enjoy about sharing with the world!
    Sounds like a good approach to have a bit of structure to help guide you through it.
    Good luck!

    Reply

  2. milly x
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 21:15:23

    Thank you! X

    Reply

  3. mike
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 23:55:11

    few ideas from a good friend
    funniest moment,
    time when u wanted to laugh but held back cos inappropiate
    as above but cry
    a sad moment
    good advice u may have recived, ie from mentor
    good advice u have given
    feeling valued
    not feeling valued
    wish u had spoken up
    done something stupid, u like asking a simple question dispite already knowing the answer
    time u feel like being sick
    first time u wiped a bum
    cleaned a wound
    did stoma care
    emptied a cathiter
    would love to work at/with
    could never work at/with
    issue i wish more people were aware of
    more ideas to follow
    just be careful not to say anything the nhs, uni or nmc would take offense to.
    Please keep posting. Help others realise that nursing is an important valued role where under appriciated, over worked and underpaid people put a huge smile on there face everyday for shifts as long as 14h and put all there problems to one side to make caring for their patients their number 1 priority.

    Reply

  4. andy1076
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 00:23:49

    I hope to read more posts from you, love all the stories that you post about your day!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

